Victor & Penny hail from Kansas City, Missouri, America’s roaring 1920s “Paris of the Plains.” With tight vocal harmonies, a fiery ukulele and a red-hot jazz guitar, Victor & Penny bring a modern voice to prohibition era jazz and clever original tunes. Celebrating a time when style mattered, antique pop duo Victor & Penny impress and delight with charm and hot licks - they are " absolute rollicking blast." Victor & Penny were 2013 Escape-To-Create artists-in-residence in Seaside, FL. The duo is touring the USA again in 2014 having spent over 200 days on the road in 2013. 

Victor & Penny are Jeff Freling (Blue Man Group, Chicago) and Erin McGrane (George Clooney's, "Up in the Air" and cabaret troupe Alacartoona).



-- Read this great article about the Oakridge Ukulele Festival in Oakridge, OR where V&P performed and taught workshops.  HERE

-- V&P Nominated for a PITCH Music Award!  We're thrilled to have been nominated in the "Hardest Working Act" category.  

-- We made a new car video featuring our beloved Loose Change Orchestra!  Here we are on our way home from a short midwestern tour. Watch "So Nice To Come Home To" HERE

-- V&P are featured on the cover and inside spread of the new Disc Makers catalog. See the images HERE and HERE



Friday August 29
Crescent Moon Coffee
140 N 8th St. 
Lincoln, NE


Saturday August 30
The Grapevine
2175 NW 86th St
Clive, IA

see our calendar for more info 

102787 views since Wed, 13 Apr 2011. :: Band Website Design Builder